BOOK REVIEW: Frostbite (Touch of Frost #1) by Lynn Rush

17619289

COBB synopsis

Amanda gives a whole new meaning to cool…

Amanda Smith is sick of getting chased from town-to-town. So when she lands in tiny Trifle, Arizona, she hopes it’s her last move for a long time. Despite hating the smallness of the town, she settles in and finds a best friend, and even a boyfriend. Normality at its finest.

But for a girl who can shoot snow from her hands and lift a two-ton truck over her head like a bag of feathers—normal is not an option.

The scientists who murdered her mother come barreling into Amanda’s quiet life. She must decide if she’ll run again or stay and fight. The price of either choice might be her life or the lives of those she’s come to love…

53f9e-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

COBB purchase links

d5665-amazon2

COBB review

ARC provided by the author.

Frostbite is the first book in the Touch of Frost trilogy.  This is the story of an eighteen year old girl named Amanda, (or Mandy for those who are close to her) who has to live a runaway life with her brother Scott.  They move from town to town eventually settling down in a little town.  They soon began feeling attached to people in the town that they don’t want to go running when they are found by the people who are chasing them. 

I loved this book from beginning to end.  The story line, the characters, the writing, everything was amazing.  I found myself fantasizing about this story as if I was living inside of it.  There were moments where I worried about their future.  There was also a part in the book that got me excited about their discoveries.  Huge discoveries to be honest, and I nearly melted over what was happening with Zach.  The descriptions and action scenes in this book were very well written.  I could clearly see every scene in my head.  

I like Mandy.  She’s an amazing girl.  She is a little rebel but is really mature for her age.  What I especially like about her is how strong and smart she is and she follows her instincts.  She was a little hesitant in the beginning of the book, but she eventually found the confidence she needed and goes for it.

I like all the other characters.  Georgia and Zach are Mandy’s rock, as she says so herself.  To this I agree with her.  They’re both very important to Mandy, not only because of their true friendship but because they are there for her “no matter what”.  I also have to mention that Mandy’s brother Scott is the best brother in the world.  His love and need to protect her has no boundaries. 

I can’t wait to read the next books in this trilogy. 

532531489pizapw1401749769

   

COBB about the author

LynnWhen I started out on this writing journey, it felt like such a far away dream. I constantly asked myself, ‘Really? Me? A writer?’ Then when I was published I still asked, ‘Really? Me? An author?’ Along the way things inspired me, obstacles shot up, and doors both opened and closed…but through my faith, family, and friends, I found motivation to continue on my dream – dreams of something bigger than all of us. Whether it’s writing, music, dancing …

https://www.facebook.com/LynnRush

 

Leave a Reply

