BOOK REVIEW: Reaper’s Property (Reaper’s MC #1) by Joanna Wylde

Reaper's Property

COBB synopsis

Marie doesn’t need a complication like Horse. The massive, tattooed, badass biker who shows up at her brother’s house one afternoon doesn’t agree. He wants Marie on his bike and in his bed. Now.

But Marie just left her abusive jerk of an ex-husband and she’s not looking for a new man. Especially one like Horse—she doesn’t know his real name or where he lives, she’s ninety percent certain he’s a criminal and that the “business” he talks with her brother isn’t website design. She needs him out of her life, which would be a snap if he’d just stop giving her mind-blowing orgasms.

Horse is part of the Reapers Motorcycle Club, and when he wants something, he takes it. What he wants is Marie, but she’s not interested in becoming “property of”.

Then her brother steals from the club. Marie can save him by giving Horse what he wants—at home, in public, on his bike… If she’s a very, very good girl, she’ll get lots more of those orgasms only he can offer, and he’ll let her brother live.
Maybe.

A Romantica® contemporary erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave

53f9e-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Horse

Just add the tattoos and this bad boy can be our Horse.

COBB review

5 out of 5 stars

 What a fantastic read!  This story had me on edge the whole time.  I literally spent my Sunday doing nothing other than reading this book.  First, I have to start off by pointing out that the MC nicknames are quite interesting for lack of a better word.  For instance Horse and Picnic, lol!  I can’t get over the name.

Horse, I really like him!  He comes off as a badass biker but underneath the exterior, he is sweet and tender.  What he did for Marie was really sweet.  He truly cares a great deal for her.  There were things that he did that I didn’t agree with but all his reasoning seems to make sense.  And try as I may, I just couldn’t be upset with him because he was always looking out for Marie.

Marie for me, in the beginning, I assumed was a weakling but she proved me wrong.  This girl is a kickass chic.  There were moments in the book where I found her to be a bit naive to all things MC but once she had an understanding, I love how strong she became. Her loyalty to her family is undying even though her brother Jeff is not my favorite person.

I enjoyed seeing Horse and Marie tackle a relationship. I love the steamy moments they shared. It was hot, intense and oh, cold shower please. The chemistry they shared was palpable. I loved it!

I also enjoyed getting to know all the secondary characters. They all played a huge role in the story line. I felt like I was right there with everyone.

Again, this is a fantastic read and I’m looking forward to the other books in this series.

E-book gifted to me by my friend Gretchen. Thanks friend!!!

720b4a8acf3955d87ed3228cdefb578f

COBB about the author

Joanna is a freelance writer living in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho. She started writing fiction in 2002, then took a long hiatus to explore other writing opportunities. She returned to fiction in January 2013 with ‘Reaper’s Property’, the first book in the Reapers Motorcycle Club series, and has recently released ‘Reapers Legacy’, the second of the series.

795ae-waxcreative-goodreads1c692-facebookbutton5b47a-twitterbutton26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall

COBB purchase links

d5665-amazon2

c10b5-b2526nlink

xoxo~Blia

Leave a Reply

