BOOK REVIEW: Reaper’s Legacy (Reaper’s MC #2) by Joanna Wylde

Ruger

COBB synopsis

Reaper’s Legacy is a raw and intensely erotic tale in Joanna Wylde’s Reapers Motorcycle Club series.

Eight years ago, Sophie gave her heart-and her virginity-to Zach Barrett on a night that couldn’t have been less romantic or more embarrassing. Zach’s step-brother, a steely-muscled, tattooed biker named Ruger, caught them in the act, getting a peep show of Sophie he’s never forgotten.

She may have lost her dignity that fateful night, but Sophie also gained something precious-her son Noah. Unfortunately, Zach’s a deadbeat dad, leaving Ruger to be Noah’s only male role model. When he discovers Sophie and his nephew living in near poverty, Ruger takes matters into his own hands-with the help of the Reapers Motorcycle Club-to give them a better life.

Living with outlaw bikers wasn’t Sophie’s plan for her son, but Ruger isn’t giving her a choice. He’ll be there for Noah, whether she wants him or not. But Sophie does want him, has always wanted him. Now she’ll learn that taking a biker to bed can get a girl dirty in every way.

53f9e-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Ruger 1

COBB review

5 out of 5 stars

Damn, life in the MC fascinates me!  I love this book just as much as I love the first book. Ruger is intense! And that damn belt of his, he can tie me up with it anytime 🙂

Right from the start, I felt an immediate connection with Sophie.  I love that she is a strong and independent woman. AND that she tries in every way that she can to make a life for her and her son Noah. I admire her need for independence. Regardless of what Ruger suggested, I love that she held her own and did not back down. I think being with Ruger and seeing his lifestyle has helped shaped the woman in her.

Ruger is a playboy and is not afraid to announce that he’s not a one lady kind of man. He calls all the shots and gets what he wants when he wants. He really messed with my emotions while reading this book. I had a hard time believing if he could ever change. There were times, I wanted to tell Sophie to just run because he irritated me so much but then the gestures he’d make or the sweet things that came out of his mouth drew me to him. Damn him!

Is it strange to say that I enjoyed the sexual tension between Sophie and Rugar. You can fill their frustration through the pages. But when they finally consummate their relationship, it was HOT! I love seeing Rugar fall for Sophie. I love it when he finally admits it to her that with her he IS a one lady kind of man.

Like Reaper’s Property, this book is also told in duo POV. I like knowing about the club business. I like knowing that I know what the Reapers’ women don’t know 🙂 What I also love about this book is getting to know more of the side characters story. I love how close knit all the old ladies are. They are so good to each other!

Joanna has me a fan of her books. Her writing is phenomenal! The action scenes got my heart racing and my mind predicting what will happen next. I felt like I was right there living in the MC world with all the old ladies and the badass bikers. I’m so hooked on this series! I fantasize about it. I even have dreams about it! I am looking forward to the next book.

ef92cd81c5fdc842c3e9bd7eaa0ce160

COBB about the author

Joanna is a freelance writer living in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho. She started writing fiction in 2002, then took a long hiatus to explore other writing opportunities. She returned to fiction in January 2013 with ‘Reaper’s Property’, the first book in the Reapers Motorcycle Club series, and has recently released ‘Reapers Legacy’, the second of the series.

795ae-waxcreative-goodreads1c692-facebookbutton5b47a-twitterbutton26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall

COBB purchase links

d5665-amazon2

c10b5-b2526nlink

itunes_logo_op_800x257

xoxo~Blia

Leave a Reply

