BLOG TOUR-BOOK REVIEW+Q&A: The Saint by Tiffany Reisz

The Saint cover

532531489pizapw1403557288

In the beginning, there was him.

Gutsy, green-eyed Eleanor never met a rule she didn’t want to break. She’s sick of her mother’s zealotry and the confines of Catholic school, and declares she’ll never go to church again. But her first glimpse of beautiful, magnetic Father Søren Stearns and his lust-worthy Italian motorcycle is an epiphany. Suddenly, daily Mass seems like a reward, and her punishment is the ache she feels when they’re apart. He is intelligent and insightful and he seems to know her intimately at her very core. Eleanor is consumed—and even she knows that can’t be right.

But when one desperate mistake nearly costs Eleanor everything, it is Søren who steps in to save her. She vows to repay him with complete obedience…and a whole world opens before her as he reveals to her his deepest secrets.

Danger can be managed—pain, welcomed. Everything is about to begin.

53f9e-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

532531489pizapw1403557375

5 MILLION STARS FOR THIS BOOK

This is my favorite book of Tiffany’s so far!  It is amazing from beginning to end.  I cried, I laughed, I yelled, I even put the book aside for 2 weeks because I didn’t want to finish it.  I’m not sure if I have the patience to wait for The King.

After a year of reading more than 50 + books, I can say I now have a list of favorite authors.  This list includes Tiffany.  If I were to list the authors in chronological order, she would be the first author listed.  I love her writing, her imagination and the characters development and their stories.  When I’m reading one of Tiffany’s books, I get so lost in it.  I feel the story in my heart, in my soul.  It gives me all the feels.

In The Saint, this book surprised me constantly.  One of the biggest surprise is that this book is all about Eleanor and Søren! In The Original Sinners Series, there was Nora, Søren and Kingsley plus the secondary characters.  I think the secondary characters have so much influence on the three of them that it made their stories that much more important.

532531489pizapw1403450583

It is hard to pinpoint what I loved most about this book.  I loved it all!  But if I had to choose, I would say that I love Eleanor and Søren’s love from the first moment they saw each other.  It was crazy how much they gave up for each other and most importantly, how much they give to each other.  We all know they made love for the first time when she was 20 years old but this book shows all the reasons, the motivations, the thoughts, the actions, everything that drew them together and never apart; no matter the obstacles created by some mistakes, bad choices and expectations of the society.

Reading teenage Eleanor and then comparing her with her adult self, Nora, was a bit difficult for me.  Despite the fact that they are the same person and of course share the same nature, they are yet so different.  And I know it has everything to do with age.  Adult Nora is my heroine, she is strong.  She does what she wants and doesn’t care about what other people think. Young Eleanor, on the other hand is a rebel.  She was naive and made so many mistakes.  I was glad I got a chance to know her in her adolescent years though because it gave me a glimpse of her forbidden love for Søren at such a young age. I love the game Eleanor learned from Søren and all the biblical references.  I love the relationship they shared during her youth. I think it helped shape who she is as an adult and it made her a better person.

93663737-576f-4f10-8380-6380c822f69bwallpaper

Collage note: I know Rachel Weisz is Tiffany’s choice for Nora/Eleanor, but young Angelina Jolie was perfect for me

And speaking of Søren, I’m still obsessed over him.  I fell in love with him while reading The Prince and like a flame my feelings for him has ignited with this book.  He is fantastic and it is because of one thing.  And that one thing I CAN’T mentioned as it is a spoiler.  I enjoyed him completely, with every word and every action.  I even googled the symphonies he played on the piano because I wanted to feel close to him.  And when THE MOMENT came, Oh My God, it was amazing, I read it three times because the scene was pure perfection.

Despite that this book was mainly about Eleanor and Søren; Kingsley made a few appearances in this book.  He came full force in all his sexy french mode.  The attraction between Eleanor and him is evident since the first moment they met.  I appreciate Kingsley for the way he helped Eleanor.  They had some great moments together in this book.  I also felt Kingsley and Søren’s friendship was refreshing.

There were also new characters added to The Sinners.  I thought they were all great but there is one character in particular that left an impression on my heart.  I’m going to keep that character’s name a mystery as it will end up being a huge spoiler if I gave it away.

Some of my favorite quotes from this book (spoiler free):

“He’s a hard man to like and a very easy man to love.  But he’s nearly impossible to understand.”

“Mom, he’s a priest. That’s gross.”

“Forever”

“Are you some kind of sadist?”

“I love you, Little One.”

7c79ced4-2514-4c74-8417-c1566c597250wallpaper

532531489pizapw1403557578

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS TO TIFFANY REISZ

It is such an honor to ask all this question to Tiffany and even more to recieve her answes:

1. What were your thoughts and feelings writing teenage Eleanor?

Happiness. Pleasure. She’s a hoot write. Ornery as all get out much like adult Nora. But she has a teenager’s innocence, a teenager’s anger at the adults around here. It was a lot of fun to put myself in the shoes of a teenage girl without having to suffer the pains of adolescence myself.

2. Do you like teenage Eleanor or 35 year old Eleanor? And why?

There’s no reason for an “or” in that question. I adore Nora at any age. She’s a joy to write. She has no filter. She’s shameless, powerful, and isn’t afraid of what other people think of her. She’s that way as a teenager and still that way as an adult. What’s fun about teenage Eleanor is that other people are guiding her, helping her, showing her the way of the world. When she’s adult Nora, she steps in the role of guide, helper, and mentor.

3. You’ve expressed that this book isn’t about romance but there were times I felt the romance between Søren and Eleanor. Can you explained that? (***)

I’ve never said THE SAINT isn’t a romance. It is a romance. Absolutely. THE SAINT is the story of Nora and Søren’s courtship. She’s fifteen when they meet and twenty when they consummate their love for each other finally. Between those two events, Eleanor goes through testings and trials and learns who she is and who Søren is. When they finally come together at the end, they are true equals truly in love.

4. At the end of the 4th book, there was a huge revelation about Zach and Grace’s son.  Aside from the little hint you give in this book, will we get more information about this in the books to come?

You’ll see…

5. You developed a side story for other characters aside from Nora, Søren and Kingsley in your previous books.  I noticed that this book is only of Eleanor and Søren.  What was the deciding factor for this?

This is a different book. Its focus is on the romance of Nora and Søren when she’s a teenager. That story takes place over four years so there wasn’t room for anyone else in this story other than the person she’s telling the story to.

(***) I need to clarify that i totally misunderstood what once i read about Tiffany’s book not being romance, but i TOTALLY love her answer.

532531489pizapw1403557466

EXCERPT: ELEANOR AND KINGSLEY MEET AT LAST

 532531489pizapw1403557807

 d5665-amazon2

c10b5-b2526nlink

logo

532531489pizapw1403561715

Tiffany Reisz lives with her boyfriend (a reTiffany Reisz author pic 2014formed book reviewer) and two cats (one good, o
ne evil). She graduated with a B.A. in English from Centre College in Danville, Kentucky and is making both her parents and her professors proud by writing BDSM erotica under her real name. She has five piercings, one tattoo, and has been arrested twice.

When not under arrest, Tiffany enjoys Latin Dance, Latin Men, and Latin Verbs. She dropped out of a conservative southern seminary in order to pursue her dream of becoming a smut peddler. Johnny Depp’s aunt was her fourth grade teacher. Her first full-length novel THE SIREN was inspired by a desire to tie up actor Jason Isaacs (on paper). She hopes someday life will imitate art (in bed).

If she couldn’t write, she would die.

5b47a-twitterbutton1c692-facebookbutton26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall

The Saint Banner

532531489pizapw1403557969

GIVEAWAY

2 thoughts on “BLOG TOUR-BOOK REVIEW+Q&A: The Saint by Tiffany Reisz

Leave a Reply

