BOOK REVIEW: Twisted by Emma Chase

17977710

532531489pizapw1403557288

There are two kinds of people in the world. The ones who look first, and the ones who leap. I’ve always been more of a looker. Cautious. A planner. That changed after I met Drew Evans. He was so persistent. So sure of himself – and of me.

But not all love stories end happily ever after. Did you think Drew and I were going to ride off into the sunset? Join the club. Now I have to make a choice, the most important of my life. Drew already made his –in fact, he tried to decide for the both of us. But you know that’s just not my style. So I came back to Greenville. Alone. Well, sort of alone….

What I’ve come to realize is that old habits die hard and sometimes you have to go back to where you began, before you can move ahead.

TWISTED picks up two years after Tangled’s end, and is told from Kate’s POV

94182-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

532531489pizapw1403557375

BLIA’S REVIEW

I may just love Twisted more than I do Tangled.

5 out of 5 stars

Twisted was a captivating read and I read it all in one setting. Drew had his turn and now it’s Kate’s turn to tell us what’s been going on with them two years after they started playing house. Twisted gave me a chance to know Kate on a more personal level and I got to know all the people in her life before there was Drew and New York. Not that Emma took me back in time but in some ways, I felt like she did. I got to see the person Kate was before she became the woman she is.

If you’ve read my review of Tangled, you know I adore Kate. This book however, slightly gave me a different perspective of her. Not in a bad sense but in a sense that she isn’t as strong as I had originally pegged her to be. You get to see her vulnerability but through and through, I still have mad love for her.

Kate and Drew together took me on a wild, crazy, betrayal, laughter, heartbreak but filled with hope ride. I was filled with such emotions reading this book. The angst nearly broke me! Kate and Drew were hot together like sizzling hot but together they were equally stubborn. There were a few times, I just wanted to knock some communication senses into them. Misunderstandings + Lack of communication = Drew & Kate. (= a frustrated me!)

I’ll admit, I don’t adore Drew’s trait of a jackass but the way he loves Kate is beautiful. The way he redeemed himself is forgiving. I love Drew and Kate together. The epilogue was so fulfilling. I loved it!

Emma Chase’s work is perfection. I’m hooked on this series and am looking forward to the next couple of books in this series.

ANGY’S REVIEW

5 stars for Kate and 5 more stars for Drew

I love this book the first time I read it and each time after that, I love it even more. This is Kate’s book.  Her thoughts, her feelings, her experience of being in a relationship with Drew Evans. It’s wonderful to get to read her POV.  I thought she was strong in Tangled, but after reading Twisted, I will confirm that she IS strong.  The obstacles she has gone through in her life and with Drew has taught her to fight for their relationship.  It has made her love Drew even more.  And of course there is one PRIORITY that defines every decisions that Kate makes!!!

Kate and Drew are perfect for each other but they have so much to learn before their relationship is perfect; especially Drew.  Tz Tz Tz Drew!  I am a Drew-Girl.  I love him with all my heart.  I love how cocky, arrogant, self centered and egomaniacal he is.  I also love his devotion, worship and loyalty to Kate.  I love that Kate is just as in love with him as he is with her.  But that isn’t enough.  Drama! Drama! Drama!

The small amount of time with MacKenzie and Alexandra “The Bitch” was so funny!  I want more of them in the next book.

The Three Musketeers – Kate, Billy and Delores.  They are the best friends ever.  Billy and Delores gave the support Kate most needed, and yes, Billy isn’t the dickhead Drew says he is. It is so good to know him better.  Billy is a great guy and he deserve to find an awesome girl.

There were two moments I love the most in this book.  First, The Epilogue – Oh My Drew!  Yes, I miss him SO DAMN MUCH!  The epilogue is just what I needed for this book to feel complete.  And the second moment was the FIX: FORGIVENESS IS SELFISH!

I enjoyed reading this book.  It was funny, it was hot, and it was angsty.  All the feels in one single book.  I cried and then cried again but the second time it was due to tears of happiness. The funny parts were refreshing for the angst and the FIX came earlier than I expected.  All this made for a perfect book.

Great book Emma Chase!!!!

532531489pizapw1403562270

10253145_10152919118301490_698922009_n

20140326-141113.jpg

20140326-141103.jpg

532531489pizapw1403557807

d5665-amazon2

c10b5-b2526nlink

itunes_logo_op_800x257

audible

532531489pizapw1403561715

Emma ChaseBy day, Emma Chase is a devoted wife and mother of two who resides in a small, rural town in New Jersey. By night she is a keyboard crusader, toiling away the hours to bring her colorful characters and their endless antics to life. She has a long standing love/hate relationship with caffeine.

Emma is an avid reader. Before her children were born she was known to consume whole books in a single day. Writing has also always been a passion and with the 2013 release of her debut romantic comedy, Tangled, the ability to now call herself an author is nothing less than a dream come true

26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall5b47a-twitterbutton1c692-facebookbutton

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW: Twisted by Emma Chase

Leave a Reply

