GIDEON IS BACK! Captivated by you by Sylvia Day

I am so excited about this news! Captivated by you has a publication date, NOVEMBER 18TH, 2014, and it has a cover! Thank God! The wait has been long enough!

8fded38140702c76cfc4bff561636080

17876893

532531489pizapw1403557288

Now the #1 international bestselling author returns. The new Crossfire novel by Sylvia Day.

Gideon calls me his angel, but he’s the miracle in my life. My gorgeous, wounded warrior, so determined to slay my demons while refusing to face his own.

The vows we’d exchanged should have bound us tighter than blood and flesh. Instead they opened old wounds, exposed pain and insecurities, and lured bitter enemies out of the shadows. I felt him slipping from my grasp, my greatest fears becoming my reality, my love tested in ways I wasn’t sure I was strong enough to bear.

At the brightest time in our lives, the darkness of his past encroached and threatened everything we’d worked so hard for. We faced a terrible choice: the familiar safety of the lives we’d had before each other or the fight for a future that suddenly seemed an impossible and hopeless dream…

94182-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

532531489pizapw1403557466

“Ask me to come with you,” Gideon said.

It was so hard to say no to him. I knew he hated the thought of being apart from me for an entire weekend. I hated it, too. And it was much worse knowing that he’d worry and be unhappy the whole time.

My smile faded. “I can’t. If I’m going to start telling people we’re married, I have to start with Cary, and I can’t do that with you around. I don’t want him to feel like he’s on the outside of a life I’m creating with you.”

“I don’t want to be on the outside either.”

I linked my fingers with his, trying to convey how connected we were and always would be. “Spending private time with friends doesn’t make us any less of a couple.”

“I prefer to spend time with you. You’re the most interesting person I know.”

His words, spoken so matter-of-factually, sent me reeling. Of all the things he could say to me… all the ways he could tell me he loved me… that was the jackpot right there.

Overcome, I hitched up my skirt and straddled his lap before I realized what I was doing. Cupping his face in my hands, I kissed him desperately, needing to show him how easily he shredded me in all the best ways.

He moaned when I pulled away, his fingers flexing possessively into the curves of my buttocks. “Do that again.”

“I’m so hot for you right now,” I breathed, using the pad of my thumb to rub his lips clean of my gloss.

“That’s okay. I’m good with that.”

I laughed and pure joy filled me when he smiled in return. “I feel so awesome right now.”

“Better than you did in the hallway?”

“That’s a different kind of awesome.” My fingertips tap-danced on his shoulders. “That was the best compliment, ace. Especially coming from the Gideon Cross. You meet fascinating people every day.”

“And wish they’d go away so I can get back to you.”

My eyes stung with tears. He made me feel so… treasured. “God, I love you. So much it hurts.”

I hugged him tightly and picked up a tremor in his hold that told me how much I affected him, too. I wanted him to feel love all the time, all around him. He deserved it. Needed it.

“I want you to do something for me,” I murmured.

“Anything. Everything.”

I smiled against his cheek. “Let’s have a party.”

“Great. I’ll set up the swing.”

Pulling back, I shoved at his shoulder. “Not that kind of party, fiend.”

He sighed. “Bummer.”

The thought of being restrained made me nervous, but that wasn’t going to stop me from giving my best shot at making all of Gideon’s fantasies reality.

I gave him a wicked smile. “How about I promise the swing in return for the party?”

“Ah, now we’re talking.” He settled back with an indulgent smile. “Tell me what you have in mind.”

“Booze and friends, yours and mine.”

“All right.” His eyes took on a calculating gleam. “I’ll see you your booze and friends, and raise you a quickie in a dark corner somewhere during.”

I swallowed hard. He knew how to get to me, knew how much I wanted him when he was relaxed and enjoying himself, how much I wanted to stake my claim on him in the most immediate and primal way possible.

“You drive a hard bargain,” I said.

“Exactly my intention.”

“Okay, then.” I licked my lips. “I’ll see you your quickie, and raise you a hand job under the table.”

His brows rose. “Clothed,” he countered.

I hummed softly in disagreement. “I think you need to revisit and revise, Mr. Cross.”

“I think you’ll need to work harder to convince me, Mrs. Cross.”

533x800xCBY-MD14.jpg.pagespeed.ic.MzkeGEjwOs

532531489pizapw1403561715

19823Sylvia Day (aka S. J. Day and Livia Dare) is the #1 New York Times and #1 international bestselling author of over 20 award-winning novels sold in more than 40 countries. She is a #1 bestselling author in 21 countries, with tens of millions of copies of her books in print. Her Crossfire series has been optioned for television by Lionsgate, and she has been nominated for the Goodreads Choice Award for Best Author.

26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall1c692-facebookbutton5b47a-twitterbutton795ae-waxcreative-goodreads

Leave a Reply

