BOOK & AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: No In Between by Lisa Renee Jones

no-in-between-lisa-renee-jones

532531489pizapw1403557288

The fourth in the Inside Out erotic romance series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones, this steamy novel resolves Chris and Sarah’s relationship and leads into Mark’s story.

“Chris and I have faced our demons and bared our souls to one another in Paris. Now that we are back home in San Francisco, I want to believe that nothing can tear us apart. Not Ava’s accusations against me to the police, or Chris’s fear that he will destroy me as he feels he did Amber. And not Mark, who was once too intimately a part of our lives, and who I can see crumbling inside out. He believes he is invincible, just as I want to believe Chris and I are invincible. We have to be invincible. We need each other too much for any other ending.”

94182-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

532531489pizapw1403557375

BOOK REVIEW 5 STARS

This Book is awesome! The storyline is great, the characters are very well developed and the drama and intensity remains along the book. Lisa’s writing is fantastic. I love when I find an author and with the first book I read of hers, I am just in love with! I can say that she is now one of my fav authors.

This is funny, because I started with the fourth book of a series. Ok, it’s not funny, it is crazy, but when I found out it was part of a series, it was too late for me, I was hooked with the story and I couldn’t put the book down, but I already got the previous novels and novellas, so I will read the beginning of the story. Right now I have to say I loved this book. And of course it has a cliffhanger, but I don’t mind because the next book will be out in two months, so I will know the conclusion of the story soon! Thank God!!

In his book, the relationship of Sara and Chris is already settle down, but there are still some issues they need to get through. But they are strong, and they are together, that makes them stronger. I like the way Chris handles things. He is always calm and in control. And Sara has a strength that combined with Chris’s control, will help them solve everything out. At least some part of the mess.

I love how Chris treats Sara. He worships her. I love that he doesn’t treat her like she were weak. I like how he doesn’t give up on her. I like that he protects her, no matter what. And I love how he listens to her. That is a sign of how much he trusts her. And I love all the way around. I love how she understands him. I like how she reads his body language. I like how she submits to him. Their BDSM relationship is awesome. They know their roles in it, of course, but their treatment is different. It is very mature.

I loved the secondary characters. They are all complex and I love that. I feel sorry for Mark. I like how Ralph is someone who Sara can trust in. I was a little annoyed about Amanda’s situation. I loved the mouth of David. And I want a security team like the one Chris and Sara have, they are all hot and very trusty. But I wouldn’t change the personal bodyguard Sara gets. He is the hottest.

AUDIOBOOK REVIEW 5 STARS

Grace Grant is one of my favorite narrators. She can make the perfect voice for every character she does. And yes, the sex scenes are the best. She makes them hotter, I love that about her. At the end of the audiobook there is a too-short-for-my-taste narration of Jason Carpenter, that I totally loved. Amazing audiobook!

532531489pizapw1403562270

pizap.com14102368604661 pizap.com14102377416251

pizap.com14091901814342

532531489pizapw1403557807

d5665-amazon2

c10b5-b2526nlink

audible

532531489pizapw1403561715

N73977ew York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT SERIES, and is now in development by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland) for cable TV. In addition, her Tall, Dark and Deadly series and The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, both spent several months on a combination of the NY Times and USA Today lists.

Watch the video on casting for the INSIDE TV Show:

http://youtu.be/pj4NZLpeWQs

Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 40 books translated around the world. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.

Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall5b47a-twitterbutton1c692-facebookbutton795ae-waxcreative-goodreads

pizap.com14094049977384

pizap.com14102394567071

One thought on “BOOK & AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: No In Between by Lisa Renee Jones

Leave a Reply

