BLOG TOUR: REVIEW + INTERVIEW: Stars in Their Eyes by Lauren Blakely

SITE BT Banner10495108_320149308162722_7488503738714016110_o1

532531489pizapw1403557288

WARNING: The hero in this book is not an asshole. He is hot, charming, smart, funny, ripped, gorgeous, respectful and completely panty-melting. Please proceed.

A sexy and swoony new adult romance…

Celebrity photographer and college senior Jess Leighton desperately needs to crash the wedding of the year. Snapping just one pic of the A-list Hollywood couple tying the knot will pay her way through grad school. But with security tighter than the bride-to-be’s corset, she’ll need more than her camera and smarts, she’ll need help from her biggest rival–hot, British, motorcycle-riding William Harrigan, whose sexy accent can melt the panties off any woman. He’s the last person Jess should trust, but he’s her only ticket in.

William Harrigan wants one thing – to stay in L.A. past college graduation. With a student visa set to expire, the clock is ticking. When he lands a gig that pairs him with the beautiful blond spitfire Jess, he’s scored his best shot at living out the American dream. Winning her trust would be a whole lot easier, however, if he didn’t have ulterior motives…

But there’s no faking the intense attraction between them. Try as they might to resist each other, soon sparks are flying, as they devise a plan to sneak into the ceremony. But when Jess’ new celebrity client raises the stakes, she starts to smell blackmail, and soon she and Will are chasing down cheating directors, staking out clandestine trysts, and making fake IDs, all while sneaking scene-stealing kisses and hot nights together.

The audience loves a happy ending, but in a town where everyone’s acting and no one’s playing by the rules, can Jess and William find their own ever after in time?

**Stars in Their Eyes is the start of the sexy, swoony and scandalous new adult series Wrapped Up in Love, which is a spin-off of the NYT and USA Today Bestselling Caught Up in Love series. You don’t need to have read Caught Up in Love to follow this new series, but you’ll likely enjoy those books!**

94182-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

532531489pizapw1403557375

A Starstruck Kiss (Wrapped Up in Love #1)

BOOK REVIEW: 4 STARS

Lauren Blakely is a genius!!! This book is great read. The plot is original, the characters are so real AND it has the one thing I love the most about her books, it connects with one of my favorite book of hers.

Jess is a kickass girl!  I like how focus she is in her work and studies and she is very determined with the goals she has set for herself.  Even though there is a sexy British guy messing with her head.  For me personally, I’d be distracted myself if I had a sexy British guy pursuing me.

William is exactly what the synopsis of this book says, criminally handsome. He is a good guy with the addition of the sexy looks but he comes with agenda. I like how playful he is with Jess. He really likes her and he is breaking down her walls.

I like that they both have big goals and together they can help each other. I’m anxious to see  what the second book has in store for them.

Stars in Their Eyes (Wrapped Up in Love #2)

BOOK REVIEW: 5 STARS

I utterly love this book! The plot was surprising. It was funny, sexy, romantic, and completely original. I love how the characters from her other series each made an appearance in this book.  While reading, I was fangirling about all of them. It’s rewarding to get a glimpse of what happens after the HEA in their books.

Now back to Jess and William’s story. They are great together. Jess tried to steer away from William because what she thought she wanted was to keep it as a partnership but she liked him so much that it was hard to stay away from those sexy soft and delicious lips of the HBG. William indeed knew how much he likes her and wanted her even more that it was hard for him to be apart from her.

The secondary characters and their role in this book were amazing. Riley and her little dog Sparky McDoodle were awesome. I was delighted how well she handled things for Jess. It was just wonderful. The celebrities and their jobs as well as their lives were so well written that for me I found it to have a realistic feel to it.

There were many great moments in this book. One of the moments in particular are the kisses. Oh My God, the kisses, they were addictive! I loved reading about their kisses *sigh* The kisses were soft romantic ones leading to hard and sexy ones at which point Will started talking in one of the sexiest and most romantic languages on the planet with his british accent. I was about to die with those kisses.

Towards the end of the book I felt so connected with the feelings of William and Jess, that what was happening to them made me cried so hard. At one point I yelled at my ipad with my solution to their problems, but then the most unexpected thing happened and it was all solved. I am so pleased with the ending of this book. Perfect HEA.

532531489pizapw1403562270

pizap.com14125579493831

pizap.com14125560072991

pizap.com14125577313542

532531489pizapw1403557578

1. I’ve been a fan of yours for over a year and one of the things I love the most about you is the varieties in your books. Where do you get the inspiration for your books?

Great question! It’s different for every book but I draw a lot of inspiration from movies, songs and TV shows. For instance, some of Night After Night was inspired when I watched White Men Can’t Jump over the holidays last year – one of the characters in that film is on the run from a bad debt. Some bits and pieces of my upcoming novel Nights With Him was inspired by an episode of Castle.

2. I was really happy to read about the characters connections in these books “A starstruck Kiss” and “Stars in Their Eyes” with the “Caught Up In Love Series”. That in fact is another reason why I love your books that they are all connected in one way or another. What is the reason behind that idea? (Not that I’m complaining.) And how do you keep track of all the characters and their connections?

I wish I could say I have an elaborate family tree or white board chart. But I don’t! I just randomly decided to pull characters into stories and it’s so much fun. I love stitching together connections because readers enjoy it so much; and Stars in Their Eyes is the mother of all connections – so many characters have cameos!

3. You’ve written books in the “New Adult” genre as well as the “Erotica” genre, which genre do you like the most and why? (BTW, I still dream of Clay.)

I like whatever I am working on in the moment!! I truly love new adult, contemporary romance and erotic romance. All are different, but all share the common theme of romance that I adore.

4. Trick questions: Which one of your books and which one of your male characters are your favorite?

If I had to marry any of my male characters it would be Matthew from Far Too Tempting.

5. Brain storm, tell me your favorite:

Book: Harry Potter
Color: Purple
TV show: Seinfeld
Food: Chocolate chip cookies
Drink: Arnold Palmer or green tea
Vacation place: Paris
Actor: Seth Rogen
Actress: Anna Kendrick
Movie:  Raiders of the Lost Ark

532531489pizapw1403557807

The book releases Oct 9 and it’s $2.99 to preorder, then will be $3.99 after release!!

d5665-amazon2

itunes_logo_op_800x257

ad42a-kobolink

 And don’t miss the FREE Prequel Novella, A STARSTRUCK KISS!

23214214

d5665-amazon2

itunes_logo_op_800x257

ad42a-kobolink

freebies2deals-barnes-noble-logo1

532531489pizapw1403557969

Win a signed paperback copy of STARS IN THEIR EYES and a $25 Sephora gift card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

532531489pizapw1403561715

Lauren BlakelyLauren Blakely writes sexy contemporary romance novels with heat, heart, and humor, and her books have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iBooks bestseller lists. Like the heroine in FAR TOO TEMPTING, she thinks life should be filled with family, laughter, and the kind of love that love songs promise. Lauren lives in California with her husband, children, and dogs. Her novels include Caught Up In Us, Pretending He’s Mine, Playing With Her Heart, and Trophy Husband. She also writes for young adults under the name Daisy Whitney.

26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall1c692-facebookbutton5b47a-twitterbutton795ae-waxcreative-goodreads

inkslingerbutton

Leave a Reply

