BOOK REVIEW: Secrets & Lies: The Ferro Family (Secrets & Lies #1) by H.M. Ward

18522956

SYNOPSIS

They say the best way to get over a broken heart is a random hook-up. So my new BFF is dragging me to a bar. All I have to do is wear a slutty dress, choose a dude, and do the deed, right? The thing is, this isn’t me. I’m the good girl — the one who has sex for love. But, since the love of my life is shacked up with someone else, I guess it’s time to move on.

One night, one time. That’s all. I’ll have a clean slate.

A guy with a sketch pad, sitting alone, catches my eye. I’m a sucker for the artistic type with dark hair and bright blue eyes. Soon we’re in his hotel room doing things I’ve never done. His smoldering body, perfectly toned with hot skin and a firm touch, has my mind reeling with the things to come. We’re both naked and glistening with sweat, breathless.

And then he darts, right before doing the deed, abandoning me in his room. He doesn’t return.

A week later I see him again, and realize that he wasn’t just a random guy. My heart clenches at the massive mistake, and I still don’t grasp the extent of it. I should have run and never looked back.

Genre: NA
Type: Serial, 1 of 7
Series: Ferro

94182-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

REVIEW

ASHLEY’S BOOK REVIEW: 4 STARS

First and foremore, I’d like to thank H.M.Ward for giving me the opportunity to do an ARC review! 🙂

This is book 1 of 7 in the Secrets & Lies series and is approximately 106 pages print length.

Kerry Hill’s life was on a downhill slide, until she met “Mystery Man” aka Nathan Smith. He was just supposed to be a rebound, one-night stand, get her mind off her ex. Then right when things are getting “hot and heavy” between them, the phone rings, he answers it and then leaves her laying on the bed in a “heep of need” tossing cash at her for a cab. Completely distraught, Kerry goes back to her dorm and tries to forget about the events of that night. She didn’t expect to ever see him again and told herself even if she did, she wasn’t going to give him the time of day. Of course, “fate” has something else in mind.

Who is Mystery Man and what does he want with Kerry?

This was an amusingly funny and charmingly cute book. Can’t wait to read the next one!

COLLAGE

pizap.com14143372506101

PURCHASE LINKS

d5665-amazon2

AUTHOR

4330590H.M. Ward is a NEW YORK TIMES bestselling New Adult author, having sold over 5 million books since her debut in 2011. 

This NEW YORK TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL, USA TODAY, and Amazon #1 bestselling writer’s series include: THE FERRO FAMILY: DAMAGED, THE ARRANGEMENT, and STRIPPED; as well as SCANDALOUS, TRYSTAN SCOTT, and SECRETS. Ward was recently featured in FORBES, the WALL STREET JOURNAL, and the WASHINGTON POST.

You can interact with this bestselling author at: www.facebook.com/AuthorHMWard. Don’t want to miss a release date: Text AWESOMEBOOKS to 22828 and get an email reminder on release dates.

Psst! I don’t check messages over here so if you want to contact me, please do so via the website. Thanks!

795ae-waxcreative-goodreads5b47a-twitterbutton1c692-facebookbutton26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall

Leave a Reply

