BOOK REVIEW: Fracture (Blood & Roses #2) by Callie Hart

21417329

SYNOPSIS

Zeth Mayfair is pretty much the very last thing I need in my life. And yet with every breath I take he becomes more engrained in every aspect of it:

He has a key to my house.

He knows where I work.

He dumped his strange, mentally traumatized housemate on my doorstep and has driven off into the sunset in search of my missing sister.

I want to forget him. Want to change the locks and blot out his face, scourge his very name from my memory. The problem is that I also need him. I need him more than I need air to breath, and I can’t be without him now.

He owns me.

He torments me.

He’s fractured me

94182-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

REVIEW

ASHLEY’S REVIEW: 5 INTENSE STARS

Fracture has it ALL! Action, suspense, mystery, humor, oh and crazy hawt sex!!! 😉

Fracture is the second installment in the Blood & Roses’s sereies and starts off where Deviant left off…

On the “relationship” side of things, there seems to be a shift between Sloane and Zeth. “Something…something is passing between us.” Sloane is trying to deny this pull between her and Zeth. Their “relationship” is only about sex; he shows up whenever he wants it and she gives it to him, end of story. But is that all it is? “…you gave yourself to me back at my apartment; I’ve never done it before, but I gave myself in return…”

He owns me.

He torments me.

He’s fractured me.

On the business side of things, there seems to be a “power change” going on for Zeth…he’s finding out that he might be on the outs with his “boss” Charlie and he has to figure out why. “Could be something from last week or ten years ago that’s turned Charlie’s eye against me, but whatever this thing is that’s soured his favoritism of me, I’m just finding it a little hard to believe.”

Plus, he has to find Alexis, Sloane’s sister, and he knows right where she is. All he has to do is convince Slone not to interfere with his plans. Can he save Alexis without involving Sloane?

I could not put this book down! This isn’t like any other book I’ve ever read! It really has you reading into all the finer details, so you don’t miss anything! It’s not just about the “mind-blowing sex” (but that is an amazing part of it;) ). There is so much more to this story!

I can’t wait to read more of Sloane and Zeth’s story!

COLLAGE

Fracturedcollage_zpsb31d6b01

PURCHASE LINKS

d5665-amazon2

ad42a-kobolink

B&N_nook_Logo-thumb-486x220

itunes_logo_op_800x257

AUTHOR

Callie Hart is the author of the Deviant series. The first book, Deviant, titled after the series, was released in February 2014, and the following instalment, Fracture, is set to be released  on April 7 2014.

Callie has experienced many changes throughout her life, and gone through many ups and downs that have all worked towards shaping and moulding her into the person she is today: fun loving, active, social, and hard working. The only thing that has remained a constant throughout her life is writing. Creating characters who will tear your conscience in two is a favorite pastime of Callie’s. There are few real saints and sinners in her books; more often, the denizens of her stories are all very human. Broken, flawed, and always with the potential for redemption.

Despite the subject matter being markedly hot and heavy in comparison to the stories she wrote in elementary school, there will always be an element of fairytale to her work.

795ae-waxcreative-goodreads5b47a-twitterbutton1c692-facebookbutton26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall

Leave a Reply

