BLOG TOUR & BOOK REVIEW: A Week in New York (The Empire State Trilogy #1) by Louise Bay

A Week in New York_final

SYNOPSIS

Synopsis

94182-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

REVIEW

BOOK REVIEW: 4,5 STARS

This book was so good. The writing was great, and the duo POV totally believable. This is the kind of book I love to read – a well developed and interesting plot with amazing sex.

Anna is an amazing girl, funny, sexy and very sassy, but unfortunately her luck with men wasn’t great.  Ethan on the other hand is a player, handsome of course, as well as knowing all the tricks of bringing a woman pleasure. I loved how they met. It’s funny how in some books I’d have found it very unlikely and annoying, but in this book, it was perfect. It fitted the plot perfectly. A one night stand is exactly what Anna needs and exactly what Ethan is looking for. They had instant chemistry, and the sex was way too hot. I loved how they broke all their rules and allowed themselves to take and experience they both wanted and needed.  Even if It was only for a week.

The secondary characters were all great. Even though Ethan and Anna refused to accept it – their friends, Leah, Andrew and Mandy saw the potential of a great relationship there. Even if it was only for a week.

Although it isn’t a cliffhanger, this isn’t the end of the story. I can’t wait to read the second book of the trilogy. I’m so ready for more than a week.

Favorite quotes:

“She lived 3,000 miles away and we’d known each other a week. She’d seen parts of me I’d never shown anyone, but we’d still known each other for a week. And I’d never had a relationship with a woman that lasted more than four hours. A week was a lifetime in my world, but in reality it was still a week.”


“No promises, no ambiguity, no bullshit.”

COLLAGE

pizap.com14148908638581

PLAYLIST

A New York State of Mind

Alicia Keys

 No More Tears (Enough is Enough)

Barbara Streisand & Donna Summer

Same Kinda Man

Candice Glover

One Night Only

Jennifer Hudson

I Wanna be Your Lover

Prince

Ain’t Nobody

Chaka Khan

All The Lovers

Kylie Minogue

NY8

PURCHASE LINKS

d5665-amazon2

NY3

AUTHOR

I write sexy, romantic, contemporary novels – the kind I like to read!

Ruined by romantic mini-series of the seventies and eighties, I love all things romantic. There’s not enough of it in real life so I’ll settle for books and films.

I love the rain, the West Wing, London, days when you don’t have to wear make-up, being alone, being with friends, elephants and champagne.

795ae-waxcreative-goodreads5b47a-twitterbutton1c692-facebookbutton26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmallPinterest-logo1-300x300

logo

Leave a Reply

