BOOK REVIEW: Twisted (Blood & Roses #5) by Callie Hart

22886540

SYNOPSIS

Sloane

How many times can a person fall down and still get back up? How many times can things go wrong before you just give up?

I’ve lost everything. My home, my job, my purpose in life—everything has been turned upside down. But while life hasn’t exactly turned out the way I would have liked it to, I wouldn’t change a thing. If things were different, I wouldn’t have Lacey. I wouldn’t have Michael.

But most importantly, I wouldn’t have him.

I’ve realized what I feel. He knew it before I did. Only one question remains:

Is he capable of feeling the same way?

Zeth

Secrets are a prison, and I have been behind bars for years. Sloane Romera has been turning keys in all of my locks, throwing light on corners of my mind that I thought would forever be shrouded in darkness. Or at least I had hoped would be.

I have done so many wrongs in this life, and yet this woman has forgiven me. She’s done something I never thought possible—she has learned to understand me, and she hasn’t run. She’s amazed me. She’s saved me. She’s fallen in love with me.

If it’s within my power, I’m about to do the same for her.

94182-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

REVIEW

ASHLEY’S REVIEW: 5 STARS

Book 5 in the Blood & Rose’s series definitely lives up to its name Twisted! There are so many twists and turns in the plot that it makes it IMPOSSIBLE to put down! Twisted is action packed, adrenaline pumping and leaves you on the edge of your seat!

We get to see bits and pieces of Zeth’s past through his memories, which gives a light into why his mind works the way it does. We do not learn all the details of his past in this book, but we are a little closer to figuring out the connection between his past and all the characters. “How the hell are all these people interlinked?” (Micheal, Zeth’s right hand man). How indeed? How are all these characters some how linked together? And what does it all mean?

If it’s not Charlie they’re having issues with, it’s Julio or the DEA chick. Everywhere they go, someone is at their backs trying to kill them.

And of course, there is EPIC sex scenes 😉 Zeth sure knows what he is doing…tehe:
I want to see her break apart. I want to study the look on her f*cking face as I make her come; I want to commit every last second of the moment to memory as her body shakes and writhes against me. “I’m going to f*ck you now. I’m going to slide my d*ck inside you, and I’m going to make you scream my name. Are you ready?” (Zeth)

Zeth is beginning to realize that he is not only claiming Sloane, but Sloane is claiming him in return. “No women has ever done that before. No women has ever made me want to claim her. And no women has ever claimed me in such a way in return.” Can he handle all these revelations and is he willing to be claimed?

Sloane already knows her true feelings for Zeth. Now she just needs to get him to realize his feelings for her. “I’m not scared of you, Sloane.” She gives me a sad look. It’s the kind of look that can make a man feel two inches fall. “Yes, you are,” she says. “Of course you are. You’re terrified.”(Zeth and Sloane)

Saying I’m eager to read book 6 is an understatement!! I am also really scared to read it. Not because I’m worried it’ll be disappointing, more so because I don’t want their story to end! 😥 The Blood & Rose’s series has easily become my favorite when it comes to plot development! This series is in a class of its own!

COLLAGE

Twistedcollage_zpsbb6a105a

twistedcollage2_zps05a28bb3

PURCHASE LINKS

d5665-amazon2

B&N_nook_Logo-thumb-486x220

itunes_logo_op_800x257

AUTHOR

Callie Hart is the author of the Deviant series. The first book, Deviant, titled after the series, was released in February 2014, and the following instalment, Fracture, is set to be released  on April 7 2014.

Callie has experienced many changes throughout her life, and gone through many ups and downs that have all worked towards shaping and moulding her into the person she is today: fun loving, active, social, and hard working. The only thing that has remained a constant throughout her life is writing. Creating characters who will tear your conscience in two is a favorite pastime of Callie’s. There are few real saints and sinners in her books; more often, the denizens of her stories are all very human. Broken, flawed, and always with the potential for redemption.

Despite the subject matter being markedly hot and heavy in comparison to the stories she wrote in elementary school, there will always be an element of fairytale to her work.

795ae-waxcreative-goodreads5b47a-twitterbutton1c692-facebookbutton26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW: Twisted (Blood & Roses #5) by Callie Hart

Leave a Reply

