BOOK & AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: Dirty Rowdy Thing (Wild Seasons #2) by Christina Lauren

61r0sgSY6QL._SL300_

SYNOPSIS

From the New York Times bestselling author of Beautiful Bastard, Beautiful Stranger, and Beautiful Player, Book Two of the brand-new Wild Seasons series that started with Sweet Filthy Boy—a story of friends, love, and lust.

Despite their rowdy hookups, Harlow and Finn don’t even like each other…which would explain why their marriage lasted only twelve hours. He needs to be in charge and takes whatever he wants. She lives by the Want-something-done? Do-it-yourself mantra. Maybe she’s too similar to the rugged fisherman—or just what he needs.

bd87f-goodreads-button

REVIEW

BOOK REVIEW: 5+ STARS

It never gets old to say that I LOVE CHRISTINA LAUREN’S BOOKS! They both are genious! Thank Jesus for bringing them together to write the best books in the world! The new book of the Wild Seasons Series is awesome. Sorry Ansel, I love you but Finn, Oh. My. God. Finn. Finn is amazing! And he has one particular taste that drives me crazy! *fan self* Did I just say I L.O.V.E. Finn? No? OK, here I go: I L.O.V.E Finn!! He’s awesome. He’s quiet but he has these very skilled hands *smirk* that did exactly what his words didn’t do.

“He is hard to read, easy to look at, and no matter how bad an idea it may be, it’s nearly impossible to resist pulling him closer”

Finn and Harlow’s story started where Ansel and Mia’s did too: In Vegas, baby! But it had a very different path. Unlike Ansel and Mia, Finn and Harlow got divorced the morning after the matrimonial trio. Afterwards, Harlow decided to go to Canada to repeat with Finn (I’d have done the same), and it was even better than she remembered. But….. the sex was the only thing good about them together.

“We will either end up fighting or fucking, and Finn does neither with any sort of tenderness”

And then, a few months later, they are reunited, because of destiny, or because their best friends got married and now they have to see each other even if they want it or not. That’s where everything starts. I love that their chemistry in bed is undeniable, and when Finn brings his “things” to bed, or to the couch… everything got better and better.

I love how their relationship was growing with every day they spent together. It wasn’t the love at first sight kind of love. They get to know each other, they started to trust in each other, sort of, and they fell in love with each other, so hard, so badly that i was suffering when the drama happened. Because yes, Christina Lauren always add drama to their books! Thank God it was only the perfect amount of drama.

I loved everything in this book. I wouldn’t change it a bit. I loved Harlow! She’s smart, she’s funny, she’s very open minded, and I love how she always finds a way to help everyone. I loved Finn! God, he is so sexy! Despite him being so quiet and very private, he is very straightforward, especially in bed. I love it when he talked dirty to Harlow, it was extremely sexy! What I love the most about Finn and Harlow was how they took care of each other.

“I’ve never had a man other than my father take a protective stance around me”

It was great to know what was happening with Mia and Ansel’s marriage, there were some great news about them in the book. It was also great to get to know Lola and Oliver so much better. I’m pretty sure their book Dark Wild Night will be awesome.

And here is the song that makes me think about Finn and Harlow everytime I listen to it. Thinking Out Loud by Ed Sheraan:

And I’m thinking ’bout how people fall in love in mysterious ways
Maybe just the touch of a hand
Well, me—I fall in love with you every single day

AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: 5++ STARS

Sebastian, Sebastian, Sebastian! Oh. My. God. Sebastian. He is so perfect for Finn. His deep and sexy voice goes perfect for Finn’s personality. The exclusive prologue in the audiobook was so much fun! It totally makes me think about how their relationship will be in the future. Shayna Thibodeaux is now one of my fav female narrators. She did an amazing job with Harlow’s voice. Sebastian and Shayna were interviewed by Christina and Lauren and it was so awesome to listen to them out of their characters. Shayna is so cool, I liked her answers so much. Sebastian was amazing, he even remembered other characters he did in the past for Christina Lauren’s books. I was fangirling as much as CL were during the interview.

COLLAGE

photovisi-download (9)

PURCHASE LINKS

d5665-amazon2

freebies2deals-barnes-noble-logo1

audible

2676_71780544313_1320140_n

AUTHOR

6556689Christina Lauren is the combined pen name of long-time writing partners besties soulmates brain-twins Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings. The coauthor duo writes both Young Adult and Adult Fiction, and together has produced seven New York Times bestselling novels. Their books have been translated into 22 languages. (Some of these books have kissing. Some of these books have A LOT of kissing.)

26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall1c692-facebookbutton795ae-waxcreative-goodreads5b47a-twitterbutton

One thought on “BOOK & AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: Dirty Rowdy Thing (Wild Seasons #2) by Christina Lauren

Leave a Reply

