BLOG TOUR & GUEST POST: Feel by Karen-Anne Stewart

FeelTourBanner

Feel

SYNOPSIS

The one whose emotions I can’t feel is the one who makes me feel the most.

I was a sensitive, at least that’s what I was told by the boy who saved me from the overwhelming emotions that consumed my soul, the boy who saved me from myself when my gift became stronger. Through the years, he was my redemption, my reason to take my next breath…then, he was gone.

Jensen always told me I was strong, but I didn’t believe him until I was forced to be strong on my own, and I kept breathing without him. I’ve taken 42 million breaths since the moment he sent me away. Now, four years later, he’s standing in front of me, and I can barely breathe.

This isn’t just a story about the abilities I possess; it’s a story about something much stronger…the love of the man who possesses every part of me.

***Disclaimer – Feel is intended for readers 18+ due to strong language, mature scenes, and some violence.

53f9e-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

GUEST POST

It’s no secret that I am a completely hopeless sucker for a powerful love story.  I am beyond obsessed with the depth of emotions and passion shared between heroes and heroines in romance novels, and there’s just something undeniably addictive about sweethearts in high school reuniting a few years later and falling in love all over again.  My new novel, Feel, tells the story of Jensen and Saige, friends who bonded on a playground when Saige was only seven.  Over the years, Jensen was Saige’s redemption, her reason to take her next breath…then he was gone.

Feel is a story full of emotions that will make the reader feel right along with Jensen and Saige as they deal with pain, betrayal, loyalty, and a love that never died when they come face to face after four years of being apart.  A story of second chances is always fun to read, and I enjoyed writing Jensen and Saige’s second chance more than I ever thought I could.  Showing their feelings in their own POVs made it even more heart-wrenching and endearing as I felt what they felt while creating the words to their pain and healing.  Saige never felt strong until Jensen sent her away.  Her hell showed her the strength Jensen always knew she had inside.  One of my favorite scenes to write was the first time Jensen and Saige saw each other again.  Saige’s pain reignites while Jensen’s eases for the first time in the four years she was gone.

Saige

Whatever he’s getting ready to say is cut off when the door opens.  The sun blinds me as it pours inside, and I open my mouth to scream but all air flees my lungs when I see him, the one person I ever trusted, ever loved; the one person who ever made me feel safe…That night four years ago sears my soul and the pain threatens to destroy me all over again.

Jensen

The entire world stops when I see the dark caramel eyes that have haunted me every damn night staring back at me.  A thousand thoughts spin through my head, but I can’t seem to form one coherent word as my chest aches from memories…I watch the one girl who consumed me, healed me, fuckin’ wrecked me, slowly blink as she looks at me so intently, it feels she’s staring straight into my soul, just like she’s done a million times before.

Feel is my fifth novel, but it’s my first paranormal and my first novel writing about two people who once loved each other find that love again…only stronger.  I was in an emotional tsunami, and I loved every second piecing together who Jensen and Saige are now with who they once were, while creating who they become together.

The past four years I tried to think of every possible scenario that would exonerate him from what happened to me.  A part of me always believed he could never put me through hell like that, knowing that there was no way he could be aware of what was happening to me.  Hearing that he really didn’t know restores my faith in him, my faith in me for wanting to believe him, for missing him, for still wanting him despite all the pain I endured. 

Jensen leans so close, I can feel his warm breath against my face.  His green eyes shine just like they did before all of the crap that happened, and I have to catch my breath.  I’ve needed to see him look at me like this again so badly, I’ve dreamt about it every night.  Gently, he places his hand against my cheek, his fingers softly caressing my skin, “This is how you deserve to be touched, Saige.  All I’ve ever wanted for you is something good, something pure, that can take your pain away.”

I hope the readers enjoy living Jensen and Saige’s second chance along with them in Feel.

BOOK TRAILER

PURCHASE LINKS

d5665-amazon2

GIVEAWAY

Tour-wide giveaway (INTL):

One signed copy of Feel by Karen-Anne Stewart

3 eBook copies of Feel by Karen-Anne Stewart

giveaway

AUTHOR

KAAuthorKaren-Anne Stewart has always adored reading and has now fallen in love with writing. Her written works are The Rain Trilogy: Saving Rain, Healing Rain, and After the Rain. Her debut novel, Saving Rain: The First Novel in The Rain Trilogy, was a nominee for the Book Junkie’s Choice Awards and is a nominee for the 2013 RONE Awards.

When Karen-Anne isn’t writing, she enjoys spending time with her family and friends, hiking, and visiting new places. She fuels her addiction of creating new stories by her only other addiction, caffeine, and listening to a myriad of musical genres. Tucked away near the Blue Ridge Mountains, Karen-Anne lives with her husband, daughter, two dogs, and their cat. She plans on writing new adult romance as long as her fingers maintain dexterity.

26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall5b47a-twitterbutton1c692-facebookbutton795ae-waxcreative-goodreads

xpresso

4 thoughts on “BLOG TOUR & GUEST POST: Feel by Karen-Anne Stewart

Leave a Reply

