BOOK & AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: When I Surrender (When I Break #2) by Kendall Ryan

20493458

SYNOPSIS

**Warning**
This book is intended for a mature reading audience and contains adult language and themes.

Undaunted by Knox’s complicated history with sexual addiction, McKenna pushes forward in her relationship with this deliciously flawed man. She experiences the highest highs as they discover each other, along with the lowest lows, and worries that his past may not be entirely behind him.

But when a complication from her own past demands attention, she’s forced to decide where their relationship is headed, and everything she thought she knew is questioned.

When I Surrender is book 2 in the WHEN I BREAK series by New York Times & USA Today bestselling author Kendall Ryan.

Note: Contains a stubborn alpha male with addiction issues and loads of sexual tension between two damaged characters. Read at your own risk.

94182-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

REVIEW

BOOK & AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: 4,5 STARS

Oh. My. God This Book!!!! The plot keeps getting better and better. The first book ended as a cliffhanger (Thank God I decided to read this trilogy when all the books were already published, on the contrary I’d have died), I was so anxious to know what was going to happen with Knox and McKenna, and then I was so pleased with the events of this book.

There were moments that I really enjoyed reading in this book. Some were sad, some were happy, some were really touchy, some were a little romantic and there was one super hyper hot sex scene that Oh. My. God. left me blushing and daydreaming about Knox. He is a helluva dominant. GIMME ONE KNOX TO GO PLEASE!

I really like McKenna, but the narration of Josh Goodman wasn’t the best in her POV, so it was kind of hard to connect with her, but her character is really good.

Finally, in this book McKenna thought about the consequences of being in a relationship with Knox, but she thought he was worth the risks. She believed so much in him, as a man, as a brother, but she still had trust issues toward him. I don’t blame her, Knox had lived a life of one lover after another and zero commitment, that lead him into his addiction for sex.

My obsession with Knox is bigger now. I can’t help it. He is very protective, caring and he is really trying (That is my weakness). He fears to mess things up with McKenna, but IMO he is doing great with her.

There was a little drama, all caused by McKenna and Knox’s insecurities, but I think it was all needed, for them both to mature, to rethink about their feelings and to reassure their relationship.

The ending was so shocking, almost heartbreaking, but I think I know what is happening. I can’t wait to start the last book of the trilogy.

COLLAGE

Dollarphotoclub_67978914

PURCHASE LINKS

d5665-amazon2

audible

OTHER BOOKS

19540226 Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00021]

AUTHOR

Kendall Ryan Headshot 1 picKendall Ryan is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary romance novels, including Hard to Love, Unravel Me, Resisting Her and When I Break.

She’s a sassy, yet polite Midwestern girl with a deep love of books, and a slight addiction to lipgloss. She lives in Minneapolis with her adorable husband and two baby sons, and enjoys hiking, being active, and reading.

26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall5b47a-twitterbutton1c692-facebookbutton795ae-waxcreative-goodreadsPinterest-logo1-300x300amazon-1

Leave a Reply

