BOOK & AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: When We Fall (When I Break #3) by Kendall Ryan

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00021]

SYNOPSIS

In this third and final installment of the much loved When I Break series, Knox and McKenna’s relationship has reached a critical impasse. The mistakes and secrets of their pasts have caught up to them and threaten their future happiness. Can McKenna trust that Knox’s sexual addiction is behind him and make a life with this beautifully troubled man? And when Knox reveals the full truth about his past, will McKenna be able to put her own fears aside and accept him?

94182-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

REVIEW

BOOK & AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: 4,5 STARS

This is definitely the perfect ending for McKenna and Knox’s love story or perhaps their beginning?  I’m pretty sure they will live HEA forever and ever.  At least I’d like to assume that with every book I read.  Hence, it is why I’m mentioning it in this review because they really had to live through a lot to finally have their HEA.  The sincerity and forgiveness could keep them together until the very end of the book.

As I suspected, what happened at the end of the previous book was nothing to worry about. Thank GOD!!!  I think I’d have been as heartbroken as McKenna if Knox would have fallen into his addictive activities when she was away taking care of her friend Brian but that wasn’t what happened at all.  What happened was a nice thing, in fact a great thing to happen.  I don’t know if it’s already written but I think this could be a good spin off. *zip my mouth, not giving spoilers*

What I loved about this book is that Knox and McKenna’s relationship got stronger.  Their communication was better and they didn’t let their insecurities win this time.  Instead they fought till the very end of the book to be together.  Of course, there were the dramas, a big secret, a troubled boy and a lot of expectations for the future but it’s what made the book all that more interesting.  I couldn’t put it down.  Books like this makes me question my hobby for blogging because if I wouldn’t have a schedule for the blog, I’d have a second read of the book (without the audiobook) and would have fell in love with Knox all over again. *sigh*.  Like I said in my previous reviews, Knox is a book boyfriend that I don’t want to ever forget about.

Also, I wanted to mention the Bauer Brothers. I love, love, love them!  They are the cutest boys in this book, especially Tucker *melting*.  I love the nickname he gave to McKenna.

Overall, Kendall wrote an amazing series.  I’ll definitely read the rest of her books.  I’m sure I’ll love them as much as I’ve loved the books I’ve read so far.

COLLAGE

Dollarphotoclub_67979799

PURCHASE LINKS

d5665-amazon2

audible

OTHER BOOKS

19540226 20493458

AUTHOR

Kendall Ryan Headshot 1 picKendall Ryan is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary romance novels, including Hard to Love, Unravel Me, Resisting Her and When I Break.

She’s a sassy, yet polite Midwestern girl with a deep love of books, and a slight addiction to lipgloss. She lives in Minneapolis with her adorable husband and two baby sons, and enjoys hiking, being active, and reading.

26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall5b47a-twitterbutton1c692-facebookbutton795ae-waxcreative-goodreadsPinterest-logo1-300x300amazon-1

Leave a Reply

