AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: Girl Online (Girl Online #1) by Zoe Sugg

9780141359335

SYNOPSIS

I had no idea GirlOnline would take off the way it has – I can’t believe I now have 5432 followers, thanks so much! – and the thought of opening up to you all about this is terrifying, but here goes…

Penny has a secret.

Under the alias GirlOnline, she blogs about school dramas, boys, her mad, whirlwind family – and the panic attacks she’s suffered from lately. When things go from bad to worse, her family whisks her away to New York, where she meets the gorgeous, guitar-strumming Noah. Suddenly Penny is falling in love – and capturing every moment of it on her blog.

But Noah has a secret too. One that threatens to ruin Penny’s cover – and her closest friendship – forever.

bd87f-goodreads-button

REVIEW

AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: 5+++++ STARS

I am not overrating this book/audiobook at all. It really was amazing. I loved everything about this book. Firstly, the narrator, Hannah Tointon, has a beautiful voice with the most amazing British accent ever that fitted perfectly with Penny and all the characters in the book. In addition, her narration was flawless, perfect pace, perfect pronunciation, I could understand everything she said in her British accent – Sometimes it’s hard for me to understand it. While the audiobook was playing, I was getting into the story, into Penny’s teenage mind/life and made me fall in love with her, her friends –the real ones, her family and the most amazing boy in the world, Noah.

Zoe Sugg made an amazing work with this book. It’s her first book and I’m so happy I had the opportunity to read/listen to it as soon as it was published. Her writing style is so cool and funny. I loved the sound effects along the audiobook of when Penny was typing when she was writing posts in her blog, or when she was typing in her phone when she was texting, or even better, how her phone buzzed when she got notifications!! It was awesome. It’s the first time I listen to an audiobook with that kind of effects and I totally loved it.

Gir Online’s plot was definitely the best. I was captivated by Penny’s adolescent life, her insecurities and her never-ending problems. I loved how she sorted with everything, with the help of her best friend, Elliot –Who I totally love and his idea of Ocean Strong, best idea ever;  her parents –Their job was the best; and the help of Noah *sigh*. He was the best. I fell in love with him along with Penny. I loved every moment they shared together, the picnics, the Magical Mystery Day *grinning like an idiot*, the lunch at the artist building… Everything they did together was great. I felt like a teenager all over again, the first love, the first kiss, the first heart break *sad*…. Ii could feel everything that Penny was feeling… Everything was so happy, angsty, sad, and funny to read. I loved it because it was all REAL and awesome.

I could talk about this book for ever: I loved Penny’s blog, I loved her blog followers, I loved Noah’s sister –the cutest thing, I loved Penny’s brother, I loved Noah’s G-ma, I loved Princess Autumn, I loved New York through Penny’s eyes and…. I hated her classmates, especially Megan *shakes head*. I could go on and on with the list of things I loved about Girl Online, but you all better get a copy of the audiobook -Yes, audiobook, you need to live the full experience with the narration and the sound effects, and enjoy Penny’s adventure in this book.

I totally loved the ending of this book. I felt so anxious when the drama was happening and I thought this book was going to end in a cliffhanger –because of the drama and because I found out that there is going to a second book in the series *happy dance*, but thank God it has a HEA!!! Maybe the second book is a spin off for Elliot??? Though I wouldn’t mind at all to read more about Penny & Noah’s love after their HEA!!! They def are so young and they have a lot to live in their lives.

Most Favorite Quote:

Thank you, thank you, thank you, I whisper to the God of Inciting Incidents

COLLAGE

Dollarphotoclub_35676661

PURCHASE LINKS

d5665-amazon2

freebies2deals-barnes-noble-logo1

audible

2676_71780544313_1320140_n

AUTHOR

8316649Zoe Elizabeth Sugg is an English fashion and beauty guru and internet personality. She is best known by her fans and viewers on YouTube as Zoella. She has a secondary channel, MoreZoella, which is primarily for her vlogs. She has collaborated with a myriad of other Youtubers as well as appeared in numerous magazines and won a Teen Choice Award.

26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall1c692-facebookbutton795ae-waxcreative-goodreads5b47a-twitterbutton

simon

Leave a Reply

