BLOG TOUR: Being a Jett Girl (The Bourbon Series #2) by Meghan Quinn

Being a Jett Girl BT

BeingAJG (1)

SYNOPSIS

How did I become a Jett Girl?

Hell if I know, one moment I’m working at the premiere spot for creepy men and sloppy drunks and the next, I’m being whisked away by a moody ex-boxer and a mysterious man in a suit that overlooks his girls from the third floor of the Lafayette Club.

It wasn’t easy but now that I’m a Jett Girl, there is only one thing on my mind and that is Jett Colby.

He has captured me, stolen my heart and entwined my soul into his at such an alarming rate that it seems almost difficult to breathe without him holding me, touching me, kissing me…

He won’t give me his heart though, he won’t let me own every last inch of him and not because he doesn’t want to, but because he doesn’t want to jeopardize my ambiguity.

Because of this, there is only one thing standing in my way when it comes to completely and utterly living my life with Jett Colby and it’s called Lot 17.

53f9e-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

ChoseMe

EXCERPT

“You think I’m just some street trash that you found and can fuck for a while and once you’re done you can just throw me away, with the rest of the Bourbon street residue.”

Okay, I knew that wasn’t necessarily true because he cared for me, he took care of me and he told me I was beautiful but I refused to acknowledge any of that right now, I was mad.

“You disappoint me, little one.” My heart fell from his words. “I never want you to think of me like that because that is not even close to how I feel.”

“Yeah, well, with the way you just stated your feelings about me, how am I supposed to think?”

Jett ran his hand through his hair and blew out a frustrated breath. Ha! I got him. Finally, an emotion!

“I’m sorry.” He shook his head as he looked down at the ground. He loosened his shoulders and then looked back up at me. “I just…fuck, I’m an ass.”

I nodded, he was an ass. Good self-assessment.

“We’re different, Jett, in many ways and I’m trying on my end. Can you try on yours?”

He continued to stare at me but said nothing.

“Why can’t I go to your parties with you?”

Silencing me, he held his hand up and said, “That is non-negotiable. You’re not going.”

“Because you’re embarrassed of me,” I stated as my pride started to deflate.

“No.” He grabbed my hands and pulled me to his chest. “Not because I’m embarrassed of you, there is nothing to be embarrassed about. I just don’t want you to be exposed to those people. You’re a Jett Girl, you need to keep your anonymity. I don’t want them knowing who you are.”

“They won’t,” I said while pushing the subject. “No one knows who I am on stage so if they saw me in person, they would never be able to tell. I just don’t see why you won’t give me a chance. I can be classy.” I grabbed an empty glass off Jett’s desk and held it in front of me and stuck out my pinky finger. In a fake British accent, I said, “Oh why isn’t it a charming night in old New Orleans. Did you catch the hobos eating a rat a few blocks down?”

A smile crept over Jett’s face as he tried to hold back his laughter. “Not happening,” he said more playfully as he pulled me to his chest.

“Just give me a chance. I will go to refine school. I’m sure Kace can teach me a thing or two.”

“I don’t want Kace teaching you anything,” he said with a sharper tone than warranted.

I played with Jett’s buttons as I said, “You jealous?”

“When it comes to you, I’m always jealous. You should know that by now. Seeing you interact with anyone but me drives me crazy. I don’t think I could stand to take you to any parties with me, there would be way too many people staring at you. I wouldn’t be able to take it.”

Slipping my hand in his shirt so my hand caressed his bare chest, I said, “Jett, give me a chance. I can be the person you need.”

BeCareful

PURCHASE LINKS

d5665-amazon2

OTHER BOOKS

JettGirlCover

JettGirls

53f9e-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

AUTHOR

Badass_Headhot_smallerWhen I was in high school I occasionally read books but was consumed by other teenage things so I didn’t take the time to appreciate a good book on a cloudy day, wrapped up in a blanket on the couch. It wasn’t until I received a Kindle for Christmas one year that my world completely flipped upside down. When looking for books I came across the Contemporary Romance genre and was sold and I haven’t turned back since.

You can either find my head buried in my Kindle, listening to inspiring heart ripping music or typing away on the computer twisting and turning the lives of my characters while driving my readers crazy with anticipation.

I currently reside in beautiful Colorado Springs where the sun is always shining and there is a trail waiting to be hiked on every corner. I share a lovely and warm home with the love of my life and my five, four-legged.

26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall1c692-facebookbutton795ae-waxcreative-goodreads5b47a-twitterbuttonInstagram-icon_d77277a7-2188-4ca6-99a6-9de7588fb67e

Blogger Button

Leave a Reply

