BLOG TOUR & BOOK REVIEW: Something Wild (Reckless & Real #0,5) & Something Reckless (Reckless & Real #1) by Lexi Ryan

Something Wild AmazonSomethingReck Amazon

SYNOPSIS

BOOK #0,5: SOMETHING WILD

**Author’s Note: This is a free introduction to the full-length romance novel SOMETHING RECKLESS, coming December 22nd!**

“You need a good guy. A long-term guy. One who does dates and romance and emotional strings…I’m just an asshole who wants to tie you up, make you come, and walk away.”

Samuel Bradshaw is a man with a reputation—the kind of reputation that should have me running the other way. Instead, it has me searching for the shortest distance to his bed. I won’t be the starry-eyed girl who thinks she can change a man like Sam, and despite what he thinks, forever is not what I need. I need the things he makes me feel, the way he turns me on, and the promise of pleasure in his eyes. This promises to be SOMETHING WILD.

94182-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

BOOK #1: SOMETHING RECKLESS

He talks dirty to me, but I don’t know his name.

He wants to tie me up, but I don’t know his face.

He turns me on, but I couldn’t point him out in a crowd.

I’ve fallen for an anonymous stranger, and tonight the anonymity ends. Tonight I want more than typed secrets and texted promises. I want something reckless. Heat. Passion. The thrill of being entirely possessed.

Because I suspect this anonymous stranger isn’t a stranger at all.

Lizzy Thompson met riverrat69 online through Something Real, a service promising to deliver meaningful relationships by forbidding its users to share names or photos until they’ve reached a certain benchmark. She was looking for love. He was researching an investment. They hit it off. Talked and flirted, hid behind screen names and cartoon avatars.

Now they’re breaking the rules and meeting in person. But Liz is prepared. She’s picked up hints and followed clues.

She’s ninety-percent convinced she’s discovered the identity of her dirty-talking online friend.

She wonders if her ex-lover Sam Bradshaw knows her identity too.

When she rolls the dice on one reckless night, her chance at something real could crumble.

94182-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

REVIEW

BOOK #0,5: SOMETHING WILD – BOOK REVIEW: 4 STARS

This is the first book I read of Lexi Ryan and I loved it.  The writing style for this book is cool, perfect pace, great development of the characters and awesome plot.  Something Wild is the first novella of the Reckless & Real Series.  It tells the beginning of Sam and Liz’s story and it was scorchingly HOT!

Liz is straightforward about what she wanted of Sam.  “No strings, no attachments, no expectations” just sex, wild sex.  And that was exactly what Sam wanted too.  At least that was what they both thought they wanted.  But things weren’t so easy between them.

I liked both characters.  They were great together.  The chemistry between them were wayyyy HOT!!!  But… their lack of communication and fears set them apart.  I was so annoyed with the assumptions they made.  I wished they had tried to clarify what had happened. *shakes head*  This book was all drama, drama, drama. Good thing that I could read the sequel right after I finished this novella.

Favorite quotes:

“Hey, you seem a little down. Want me to ride you until you can’t remember her name?” – Liz

“I hold her tight, squeezing her ass and pressing her closer to my mouth, like her pleasure is salvation and I’m a lost and broken soul.” – Sam

BOOK #1: SOMETHING RECKLESS – BOOK REVIEW: 5 STARS

WOW!!  Just WOW!!  This book had me on edge the entire time.  If it wasn’t for the battery dying on the iPad and it being New Year’s, I would’ve finished this book in one day.  IT WAS THAT AMAZING!  Sam *sigh* I love you forever!

This book starts two years after Something Wild.  Liz is trying desperately to set her life in order.  Find a new job and a man to settle down with but that has been very difficult because of Sam. Liz keep comparing every man with Sam and that is setting the expectations very high. Sam on the other hand, doesn’t want his life to change.  His player life makes him happy, well sort of.  Despite of everything that happened in the past with Liz, Sam keeps thinking about her, dreaming about her, obsessing about her.

It was funny how the same thing that set them apart 2 years ago was the thing that brought them back together now.  Sam needed a girl to show off –Appearances are very important for his family– to keep him out of the gossips and Liz was just willing to date him.  At first, Liz accepted because she couldn’t think straight when Sam was around.  But then, when things were getting hotter and hotter and out of control, she just couldn’t stop it… nor could Sam.  I love them together.  They were playful, romantic and the sex was super hot!

The plot of the book was great.  I love the pacing of the storyline.  The ending however, was so effing shocking.  So unexpected.  I had my theories and they were all wrong.  Now, I have to wait two months to read the next book but I’m pretty sure I’ll love Something Real because I loved the synopsis so there’s no doubt about it.

Favorite quotes:

“Once upon a time, there was a guy who kept his heart locked away in a box. One night, when he was in a darker place than he’d ever been in his life, she showed him light. She made him laugh. She turned him on. She looked so fucking beautiful when she came that it was hard for the guy to imagine his heart needed protecting, that it could be pulverized”.

TEASER

10565249_770948666331011_3644987691270749106_n

OTHER BOOKS

SomethingReal Amazon

53f9e-goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

PURCHASE LINKS

Something Wild Available Now Free Banner

d5665-amazon2

ad42a-kobolink

freebies2deals-barnes-noble-logo1

Something Reckless Available Now Banner

d5665-amazon2

freebies2deals-barnes-noble-logo1

ad42a-kobolink

AUTHOR

LexiNew York Times and USA Today bestselling romance author Lexi Ryan’s novels have been described as intense, emotional, and wickedly sexy. A former college professor, she now writes full-time from her home in Indiana, where she lives with her husband, two children, and a neurotic dog. Find her on Facebook or Twitter to chat about books, TV, and her children’s latest antics.

1c692-facebookbutton5b47a-twitterbutton795ae-waxcreative-goodreads26dbe-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall

logo

Leave a Reply

