⭐⭐⭐⭐ 4.5 stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐

I just can’t with Cowles’s book and couples. They kill me in the sweetest way every single time and they leave me a huuuuge emotional mess.

And their emotional punch is even more effective when you get to fall in love with them over an audiobook. I was just closing my eyes, shutting the whole world down around me, and just…. feel. 

Joe Arden & Vanessa Edwin couldn’t be more perfect to narrate this amazing love story of Calden & Hadley. Their voices, along with the impeccable words that Catherine has written, tagged at all my heartstrings and it was impossible for me to put it down; or in this case, press Pause.

Heat flared to life in Hadley’s eyes, a mix of anger and frustration. She whipped her shirt over her head, leaving her in nothing but a pale pink lacy bra. I wasn’t blind. I knew that Hadley had curves, that she was beautiful, but the sight in front of me had my mouth going dry. I fought the urge to lean in closer.

“Cat got your tongue?”

I scowled at Hadley through the mirror. “Took me by surprise is all.”

“Sure.”

I returned my focus to her back, cleaning each scrape meticulously. “Hold your shirt to your chest?”

“Too much boobage on display for you?”

I chuckled, the sound a little rougher than normal. “I need to unhook your bra. That might be too much boobage for you.”

Hadley rolled her eyes but held her t-shirt to her chest, keeping her bra in place. I unhooked the little tines, letting it fall open. I cleaned the rest of the gashes and moved for the antibiotic ointment. As gently as possible I spread it over the worst of her scrapes.

Hadley trembled slightly.

“Did that hurt?”

“No, I’m fine.”

But her breathing was more shallow than usual. Her gaze focused on the counter in front of her. Apparently, I wasn’t the only one affected.

     

CLICK ON THE COVERS TO READ THE REVIEWS

HIDDEN WATERS (TATTERED & TORN #3)

The world had tried to break her.

Addie has dreamt of freedom for as long as she can remember—peace away from the torment of her old life. But now that it’s finally within her grasp, she’s struggling to take those first steps into her new reality.

The last thing she wants is a new roommate to see the scars she’s desperate to keep hidden, especially not the ruggedly handsome man who steals her breath and sends her heart into overdrive.

“I’m nobody’s hero. Trust me.”

All Beckett wants is to silence the demons of his past. The first step is to make amends for not being there when his family needed him the most. That means settling in Wolf Gap for good, even if the town reminds him of all the ways he failed.

He never expected to share a home with a blonde-haired beauty with haunting hazel eyes. But he’s held captive by her quiet strength and the way she sees everything he tries to hide.

Soon, an unlikely friendship becomes so much more. But when forces from Addie’s life slink out of the shadows, they could both lose everything they fought so hard for—down to their very last breaths…

Expected publication: June 21st 2022

Pre-Order:  AMAZON  |  APPLE BOOKS  |  BARNES & NOBLE  |  KOBO


SHATTERED SEA (TATTERED & TORN #4)

Expected publication: September 13th 2022

Pre-Order:  AMAZON  |  BARNES & NOBLE  |  KOBO


Leave a comment